Biggie Smalls is the ILLEST!

Posted: January 17, 2009 in Hot off the Press
Tags: , , , ,

Biggie Smalls is the ILLEST!

It always amazes me folks how BIG was killed at the tender age of 24 years young. He was literally still a kid who happened to grow up on the fast streets of Bedstuy, BK which made him seem so much older to the person on the outside looking in. His contribution to the music is boundless as he still to this day continues to add nothing but a lyrical style and texture that is pretty much unmatched since.

Christopher Wallace’s story inspires me on a level that I can’t fully overstand, there is no way in a million years that I would have ever thought that a Young, Heavy set dark skinned cat from the streets of BK could be at the top of the Hip Hop industry and reign in a way that was unreachable to so many. I look forward to checking out the movie over the weekend but I honestly doubt that this film will capture the true brilliance of the Notorious one himself.  More soon on the movie folks I will be back with my thoughts on the flick!

Bless

J.R.

Leave a Reply

