If you were paying attention to the leaks, then you already know that this tape right here is a must download. Today, J.Period and Q-Tip release their project, entitled The [Abstract] Best, Vol. 1. As we mentioned before, the tape is a tribute to Q-Tip featuring exclusive content from De La Soul, Busta Rhymes, ?uestlove, Black Thought, Talib Kweli, Pharoahe Monch, Consequence, Zion I, Skillz, Black Sheep, Kid Cudi, Blu and more. Volume 2 will be out in March, and our exclusive interview with J.Period will be on the main page this Thursday. Follow me after the jump for the download link and tracklisting.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s